The Alumni Corporation’s annual membership meeting will be held at 9:00 a.m. this Saturday, October 19, and a new slate of officers and directors will be elected at that meeting.  To date, the following Brothers have been nominated to fill the following positions:

President: Paul Parks, ZΔ ’03
Vice President: Paden Thomas, ZΔ ’14
Secretary: Bill Novak, ZΔ ’03; Colin Johnson, ZΔ ’06
Treasurer: Chris Pounds, ZΔ ’96
Trustees: James Bridgewater, ZΔ ’95; Chip McConville, ZΔ ’89; Colin Johnson, ZΔ ’06; Bill Novak, ZΔ ’03; Jon Lester, ZΔ ’17; Andrew Salazar, ZΔ ’16; Matt Chesner, ZΔ ’10.

If you would like to nominate yourself or someone else for a position on the board, please contact me at [email protected] or Cameron Wall at [email protected] at your earliest convenience.

Additionally, we are always looking for volunteers to serve on one of the Alumni Board’s committees. One of highest priorities right now is finding some younger alumni to jump onto the Alpha Relations committee to help take an active role in assisting the undergraduates in growing into the new Lodge. Below is a list of the committees and names of the current chairmen:

Alpha Relations (Cameron Wall, ZΔ ’11)
Alumni Events and Outreach (Jeremy Doser, ZΔ ’97)
Property and Risk Management (Paden Thomas, ZΔ ’14)
Scholarship (Matthew Hess, ZΔ ’00)
Fundraising (Paul Parks, ZΔ ’03)
Rituals and Traditions (Todd Fouts, ZΔ ’89)

Again, please also be reminded that we will be voting on adopting new bylaws at the meeting as well. You can review the The proposed, revised bylaws are posted below for your review. For easy reference, the current set of bylaws are posted as well.

Proposed New Bylaws

Current Bylaws

For information about getting tickets to the football game, please contact Bill Swick at 630-878-5273 or Jim Hastings at 815-275-8766.